Development of the University

The development of all academic programmes of the University is charted over a 25-year period divided into four phases at the end of which 13 faculties, 76 departments and 236 programmes (undergraduates and postgraduates) should have been established.  All phases of the growth and development of the University are for a period of 5 years except Phase 4 which is for a period of 10 years.  Each phase is typified by the establishment of new faculties, departments and academic programmes at the undergraduate level and/or postgraduate levels.  The phases of the development of the Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University are as follows:




Phase 1

5 years

2006/07 – 2010/11

Phase 2

5 years

2011/12 – 2015/16

Phase 3

5 years

2016/17 – 2020/21

Phase 4

10 years

2021/22 – 2030/31

The Faculties and Schools that shall be established by the Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University at its full maturity are as follows:

  1. Faculty of Agriculture
  1. Faculty of Arts
  1. Faculty of Dentistry
  1. Faculty of Education
  1. Faculty of Engineering
  1. Faculty of Environmental Sciences
  1. Faculty of Law
  1. Faculty of Management Sciences
  1. Faculty of Medicine
  1. Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences
  1. Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  1. Faculty of Social and Management Sciences
  1. Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
  1. Postgraduate School
  1. School of General and Remedial Studies

Connect with us